Listen

Written by Deena Jones

Listen 
To the song here in my heart 
A melody I start but can't complete 

Listen 
To the sound from deep within 
It's only beginning to find release 

Oh the time has come for my dreams to be heard 
They will not be pushed aside and turned 
Into your own all 'cause you won't listen 

Listen 
I am alone at a crossroads 
I'm not at home in my own home 
And I've tried and tried to say what's on my mind 
You should have known - 

Oh 

Now I'm done believing you 
You don't know what I'm feeling 
I'm more than what you made of me 
I followed the voice you gave to me 
But now I've gotta find my own 
You should have listened 

There is someone here inside 
Someone I thought had died so long ago 
Oh, I'm screaming out and my dreams will be heard 
They will not be pushed aside or worse
Into your own all 'cause you won't listen 

Listen 
I am alone at a crossroads 
I'm not at home in my own home 
And I've tried and tried to say what's on my mind 
You should have know 

Oh, now I'm done believing you 
You don't know what I'm feeling 
I'm more than what you made of me 
I followed the voice you gave to me 
But now I've gotta find my own 

I don't know where I belong 
But I'll be moving on 
If you don't, if you won't 

Listen 
To the song here in my heart 
A melody I start 
But I will complete - 

Oh 

Now I'm done believing you 
You dont know what I'm feeling 
I'm more than what you made of me 
I followed the voice you think you gave to me 
But now I gotta find my own 
My own

		

7 responses to “Listen

  1. Iya ya.. tumben kan aku lebih tau lagu daripada nana. Ini lagu dikasih nii_fy. Awalnya sih denger biasa aja.. trus cari2 liriknya bagus juga, jd suka deh pas denger2 lagi (setelah sekian lama ga pernah didenger lagi)

Tinggalkan Balasan

